THIS OR THAT BOOK TAG.

The beautiful Subtle royalty, (i have never seen or met her) nominated me for this tag some granaries ago. Haha…but not too long ago. She’s awesome because her blog is “for those people up there” and i immensely enjoy reading it. Thank you, for giving me another reason to blog. Gwe asinga. Please, i present to you, That Writer Chick!

The rules are as follows;

1. Thank and link the person who tagged you.
2. Answer the questions asked.
3. Tag other 10 bloggers to do same .

READING ON THE COUCH OR THE BED?

Bed all day!! I mean… reading on the couch? What do i call myself… I don’t take life that serious sometimes.

MAIN MALE CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Female main character it is. I love to read other women’s train of thought. To feel myself in the position they are in, and how i would have handled the same situation being that I’m female. It’s fun. I think.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

On that note, i am a very balanced person. Every time i go out to get a snack, half my purchases will be sweet and the other half will be salty. I can’t tell u which i prefer.

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Trilogies. When a story gets too long, I’d abandon the book. I love reading, but not the same book for months. Yeah, it takes months for me to finish a book; not that I’m too slow, but i take a couple of pages at a time.

FIRST PERSON POINT OF VIEW OR THIRD PERSON POINT OF VIEW?

Oh goodness… First person!! Uh, i love how it can be so deep, it starts to cut through you. I want a whole library of those!

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

If you read a book in the morning, i don’t know what planet you might come from because I’d like to visit so I can see how you do it.
I read at night. Way into the night. When the noises are down and i can only hear the mosquitoes above my head. Same for writing. It is 23:06 as I type this answer.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

You people, first chill bookstores. I LOVE libraries! There’s something about them. It is in a library that you find some book that gathered dust, which happens to be in your to-read list. Or a book by an unpopular writer, which could have made best-seller.
The books in a library have that priceless book smell that you just can’t trade for nothin’!

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY OR LAUGH?

I’m emotional kabisa. I like sad stories. Or sweet stories that will make me cry eventually. I basically hunt for those kinds of things; books and movies. So someone out there reading this, if u have a book that makes people like me cry, please allow me read it.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

What is that… Haha, but i know how the colour of the cover attracts my attention.
Black book covers for me.

CHARACTER DRIVEN STORY OR PLOT DRIVEN STORY?

Plot driven stories. Plot driven stories. Plot driven stories.

So my nominees are;
I will not nominate 10 bloggers because… I’m just going to break that rule.

1. @Jay_Layado, don’t take too long on this one *runs and hides*

2. @mpozii , here’s to cool new friends. I look forward to reading your take on that above!

3. @proverbialfaith, i am curious. 🙂

4. @gloswaan,  there’s no nomination without you. Even if you might have already been nominated!

5. @omuwanguzi,  what i have said about @gloswaan.

6. @Callme_Massie, you have the highest number of comments on my blog. Thanks alot!

…Break a leg y’all.

17 thoughts on “THIS OR THAT BOOK TAG.”

  1. My take on Subtleroyalty? Because you said she’s one of those people. “for those people up there”

    Anyway. I need to know.
    •How much would you pay for that priceless library book smell?
    •What do you call yourself? See I wanna call you that too. You know I take your life seriously…
    •You want books that inevitably make you cry? I have books that will inevitably make you cry. Have you read, The Onion?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mable!! For this, it was just about forgetting in the midnight hour. You’re one of the biggest readers i know around, pwiz answer those qweschans, hihi

      Like

Leave a Reply

