See my life. – Day 5

These last two days – inclusive today- have been crazy busy for me, swamped up in workshops and not being able to tell the difference between the tea break and lunch break. I always mistook one for the other. I haven’t had a lot of time to myself; Yesterday though, I was this close to not writing day 4’s post in time, it got in a few minutes to midnight. By around this same time. Meaning, today is worse, because I am not even half way into my blog post and it will be midnight and day 6 in no time; I am therefore typing like a maniac and hoping to make it on time.
I don’t even know where to start from and I will not edit this post, so I will just get on to telling you some stuff about myself you garra know. Not that you have to, but well…what shall I write now??

So the best thing that happened to me the other day is not chocolate, sadly, but It’s that while I fumbled with all the paperwork in my desk, I had the C.S. Lewis song off Brooke Fraser’s 2007 Albertine album swim through my ear phones and straight to my heart. Hehe. Somewhere up there I sounded like a music freak, but waah. Don’t be decieved. The truth is i listen to alot of music, both common and random but mostly because I like the Lyrics. For me, the best part of listening to a song is when you can sing along.

I love music. But i have no favorites. I generally have no favorites. Not with music, food, books, sports, hang out activities, nothing. See my life, right?
Oh but colour! I have a favorite colour, but that is not yours to know, because I can’t have people look up my birthday and then come bearing gifts of the same color. (Haha i wish!) Everything i own looks almost the same already.

Geez, i keep swerving. I was telling you about my music. I don’t keep memory of it either. Not even most of the song titles. I will do my best to remember the singer, but not the title. Never.
Same goes for the books i read. I am basically a reader, but not the typical one…(you will find out why) lock me up in a prison with good books and I will beg for a life sentence. BUT, like the music, i never remember the titles of the books i read. Not even the authors. If i am lucky enough to remember, it is one or the other; never both. And I am glad to share two of my very classic authors that i can recall; Louisa May Alcott and Jack London. I feel so proud of myself at the moment, that i could manage just two.

Now you get it. I am not a major-anything freak. I like to try different things and adventure (like everybody calls it) apart from new foods. It is very good, nice and comfortable knowing my stomach will be just fine, so I get conservative on that front. I’d rather starve than have creams, purple leaves, and other colored substances for lunch. I hear they are healthy, but across seas, they are all GMOs. The chicken too. So is that still healthy? I am not educated on that part.

PS. It’s 10minutes to midnight. Onto Previewing and publishing! Phew!

Diamondintherough.

4 thoughts on “See my life. – Day 5”

      1. If Im the first to comment on your post…I automatically win ‘the socks’ which simply means bragging rights coz I left the first comment.

        Its basically a way of encouraging readers to leave feedback or a comment after reading one’s post.

        *now you know*

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

